Categories: EDU NEWS

UNILAG Revised Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published

The management of University of Lagos has published a revised academic calendar for the 2017/2018 Academic Session.

In view of this, academic activities for the remaining part of the semester will run as follows;.

1. Sunday, 25th March, 2018 – End of Editing of Courses
2. Friday. 20th April. 2018 – Lectures End
3. Monday, 23rd April – Friday, 27th April, 2018 – Lecture free / GST week (1 week)
4. Monday, 30th April – Saturday, 12th May, 2018 (2 weeks) – Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties
5. Monday 14th May – Saturday. 19th May, 2018 (1 week) – Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
6. Saturday, 19th May, 2018 – End of Semester/Students Depart
7. Monday, 21st May – Friday. 25th May, 2018 (1 week) – First Semester Break
8. Thursday, 21st June, 2018 -Commences (4 weeks after exams) – Consideration of Results by BCOS
9. Wednesday 27th June, 2018 – Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.

Eric Moore

Recent Posts

2018 UTME: Candidate with ‘highest’ JAMB score Emerges

Following the release of 2018 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME), 15-year-old Ajibola Oluwatosin Olumayowa has emerged ‘best candidate’ so far.…

18 hours ago

IAUE Releases NYSC Batch “A”2018 Senate Approved Mobilization List

The management of the Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE) has released the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) mobilization list…

18 hours ago

Students Of OAU Force TO Carry Out Their Luggage Out The Hostels

Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) has begun throwing out students and their luggage, in a bid to renovate the hostels, after…

18 hours ago

Nigeria Police Academy 6th Regular Course Admission Announced

This is to inform the general public that the sale of online application forms for admission into the 6th Regular Course of…

18 hours ago

Babcock graduate commits suicide after killing his girlfriend

A 30-year-old Nigerian man, Onoseta Oribhabor, has killed himself after murdering his 27-year-old girlfriend, Essozinam “Martine” Assali, in Toronto, Canada.…

19 hours ago

2018 UTME: JAMB Releases 2018 cut off mark

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has said the cut-offmark for the 2018 UTME would likely be 180 or…

2 days ago